Agencies   |   Online Services   |   State Directory

Arkansas State Bank Department

The mission of ASBD is to maintain a legal and regulatory structure for Arkansas's financial industry. This structure provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking, which fosters economic development within this State. Our mission is accomplished through efficient allocation of available human and other resources existing in our Examination, Information Technology and Administrative Services Divisions.

CSBS elected new officers for 2024-25 during its annual meeting

May 14th, 2024

Washington, D.C. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director Charlie Clark as the new chair of the Board of Directors.

CSBS also elected new officers for 2024-25 during its annual meeting. Chair Clark presented his annual committee chair appointments in the CSBS board meeting that immediately followed.

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

  • Chair: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director 
  • Chair Elect: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation Commissioner 
  • Vice Chair: Rhoshunda Kelly, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance Commissioner 
  • Treasurer: Kelly Lammers, Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance Director 
  • Secretary: Susannah Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner 
  • Immediate Past Chair: Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner 

To see the full article click here.

< Back to News

The Great Seal of Arkansas

The State Bank Department was created by Act 113 of 1913. The Department is charged with regulating state-chartered commercial banks with main offices in Arkansas. These 73 banks hold assets of over $162 billion as of March 31, 2024. The Department also is charged with supervising the bank holding companies of Arkansas state-chartered banks; state-chartered trust companies; regional and county industrial development corporations; industrial loan institutions; and capital development companies. The Department operates to ensure the safety and soundness of, and public confidence in, these institutions and organizations.

Submit a complaint Frequently Asked Questions