Agencies   |   Online Services   |   State Directory

Arkansas State Bank Department

The mission of ASBD is to maintain a legal and regulatory structure for Arkansas's financial industry. This structure provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking, which fosters economic development within this State. Our mission is accomplished through efficient allocation of available human and other resources existing in our Examination, Information Technology and Administrative Services Divisions.

How to Contact Us

Main Office: Little Rock

Arkansas State Bank Department
#1 Commerce Way, Suite 303
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202

Regional Office:  Jonesboro

  • Regional Office Supervisor: Nathan Elliot
  • Email:
  • Telephone (voice): (870)972-1744 or (870)972-1745
  • Physical Address:
Arkansas State Bank Department
1817 Woodsprings Rd.
Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401
  • Mailing Address:
Arkansas State Bank Department
2500 Alexander Dr., Suite C Box 147
Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401

Regional Office:  Springdale

  • Regional Office Supervisor: RD Jackson
  • Email:
  • Telephone (voice): (479) 751-5543 or (479) 751-5674
  • Fax: (479) 751-5815
  • Physical and Mailing Address:

Arkansas State Bank Department
750 Mathias Drive
Springdale, Arkansas 72762-0739


Information Requests


The Great Seal of Arkansas

The State Bank Department was created by Act 113 of 1913. The Department is charged with regulating state-chartered commercial banks with main offices in Arkansas. These 73 banks hold assets of over $162 billion as of March 31, 2024. The Department also is charged with supervising the bank holding companies of Arkansas state-chartered banks; state-chartered trust companies; regional and county industrial development corporations; industrial loan institutions; and capital development companies. The Department operates to ensure the safety and soundness of, and public confidence in, these institutions and organizations.

Submit a complaint Frequently Asked Questions