Agencies   |   Online Services   |   State Directory

Arkansas State Bank Department

Our mission is to efficiently allocate Department resources to maintain a legal and regulatory structure for Arkansas that provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking, which allows for economic development within this State.


State Bank Board Meeting Cancelled
Mar 14th, 2017

N O T I C E   O F   C A N C E L L A T I O N

Notice is hereby given that the Regular Meeting of the State Banking Board...

Bank IS Examiner Added
Mar 6th, 2017

The Arkansas State Bank Department is pleased to announce the addition of Richard T. Puloma to our staff.  Richard joined us as a Bank Examiner Trainee (IS) on March 6, 2017.

Papers Being Accepted for 2017 “Community Banking in the 21st Century” Research and Policy Conference
Feb 10th, 2017

Papers are now being accepted for the 2017 "Community Banking in the 21st Century" research and policy conference.  The fifth annual conference, organized by the Federal Reserve System and Conference of State Bank Supervisors, is scheduled for...

CSBS Releases BSA/AML Self-Assessment Tool for Banks and Non-depository Financial Institutions
Feb 2nd, 2017

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) has developed a Bank Secrecy Act/Anti-Money Laundering (BSA/AML) Self-Assessment Tool for banks and non-depository financial institutions.

Although Bank Department examiners will utilize the tool as part of their review of...

Governor Hutchinson Appoints David Leech of Stuttgart to State Banking Board
Feb 2nd, 2017

David Leech of Stuttgart, a retired retail grocer and member of the board of directors of McGehee Bank, has been appointed to the State Banking Board.  Leech’s appointment by Governor Asa Hutchinson was effective as of January...

Supervisory Examination Tools Suite Being Deployed in 2016
Mar 16th, 2016

After several years of development and testing, state bank regulators have new supervisory tools that will bring advanced information security, operational efficiency and greater consistency to bank examinations.

The new set of supervisory tools is called ETS,...