Agencies   |   Online Services   |   State Directory

Arkansas State Bank Department

The mission of ASBD is to maintain a legal and regulatory structure for Arkansas's financial industry. This structure provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking, which fosters economic development within this State. Our mission is accomplished through efficient allocation of available human and other resources existing in our Examination, Information Technology and Administrative Services Divisions.

Department Roster


Susannah T. Marshall – Bank Commissioner

John W. Ahlen, IV – Deputy Bank Commissioner

Dharmin H. Patel – Deputy Bank Commissioner

Baker L. Moseley – Asst. Deputy Bank Commissioner

Robert M. Henry – Asst. Deputy Bank Commissioner

Raychel M. Pendergist – Asst. Deputy Bank Commissioner

Gary W. Bush – Asst. Deputy Bank Commissioner

John K. Householder – Asst. Deputy Bank Commissioner

Eric D. Roberts – Bank Chief Counsel

W. Nathan Elliott – Reginal Supervisor (Jonesboro)

Roy D. Jackson – Regional Supervisor (Springdale)

Daniel E. Sims – Regional Supervisor (LR)

John D. Sonnier – Regional Supervisor (LR)

John W. Ashby – Financial Analyst Supervisor

M. Lance Black – Trust Supervisor

Jeffrey A. Cameron – Information Systems Supervisor

Caleb M. Hamilton – Large Bank Supervisor

Jacklyn G. Powell – Training Supervisor

Dustin R. Hill – Financial Analyst

Kevin C. Mosley – Financial Analyst

Michael G. Qualls – Financial Analyst

Frank A. Fields – Bank IT Administrator

Chris S. Hazeslip – Database Specialist

Darla A. Bryant – Database Specialist

Jessica J. Wallace – Fiscal Division Manager

Vicki A. Wise – Fiscal Support Manager

Devan E. May – Budget Manager

Cynthia L. Nixon – Executive Assistant To The Commissioner

B. Chance Brown – Research Project Analyst

Aspen Madsen – Administrative Analyst

Antwanette C. Pettigrew-House – Research Project Analyst

Elizabeth A. Swaim - Administrative Analyst

Krystal M. Smith - Administrative Analyst

Adam W. Chase – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Thomas L. Cook – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Jerry C. Corrothers – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Chris K. Davis – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Kelly R. Davis – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Christopher A. Dillon – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Donna J. Dodge – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Joel T. Futrell – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Jim E. Homan – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Scott M. Lambert – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Kenneth H. Leavell – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Stacey D. Leder – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Wesley H. Mathis – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Andrew D. McCormick – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Seth D. Parsley – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Ashish V Patel – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Matthew A. Rose – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Mark G. Rye – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Kelly M Shewmaker – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Luke B. Webre – Certified Bank Sr. Examiner

Elliot R. Hartle – Commissioned Bank Senior Examiner

Richard T. Puloma – Commissioned Bank Senior Examiner

Dallas E. Gipson – Bank Senior Examiner

Derek G. Harvey – Bank Senior Examiner

Aaron C. Lockwood – Bank Senior Examiner

Kendal B. Williams – Bank Senior Examiner

Whittney B. Baggs – Junior Bank Examiner

J. Tanner Ballard – Junior Bank Examiner

Jace T. Denker – Junior Bank Examiner

Reed H. Middleton – Junior Bank Examiner

Patrick W. Seung – Junior Bank Examiner

Jacob B. Spradlin – Junior Bank Examiner

Abigale G. Thompson – Junior Bank Examiner

T. Andrew Griggs – Assistant Bank Examiner

Lane P. Hardee – Assistant Bank Examiner

K. Tyler Lucas – Assistant Bank Examiner

D. Brent Pilkington - Assistant Bank Examiner

Shawn C. Smith – Assistant Bank Examiner

Paige A. Whitley – Assistant Bank Examiner

Bradley A. Chu - Bank Examiner Trainee

Jonathan B. Cook - Bank Examiner Trainee

Jordan T. Hindman – Bank Examiner Trainee

J. Easton Householder - Bank Examiner Trainee

J.Owen Moore – Bank Examiner Trainee

J. Patrick Saffold - Bank Examiner Trainee

Grant C. Staton - Bank Examiner Trainee

Natalie C. Young - Bank Examiner Trainee

The Great Seal of Arkansas

The State Bank Department was created by Act 113 of 1913. The Department is charged with regulating state-chartered commercial banks with main offices in Arkansas. These 73 banks hold assets of over $161 billion as of December 31, 2023. The Department also is charged with supervising the bank holding companies of Arkansas state-chartered banks; state-chartered trust companies; regional and county industrial development corporations; industrial loan institutions; and capital development companies. The Department operates to ensure the safety and soundness of, and public confidence in, these institutions and organizations.

Submit a complaint Frequently Asked Questions