Agencies   |   Online Services   |   State Directory

Arkansas State Bank Department

The mission of ASBD is to maintain a legal and regulatory structure for Arkansas's financial industry. This structure provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking, which fosters economic development within this State. Our mission is accomplished through efficient allocation of available human and other resources existing in our Examination, Information Technology and Administrative Services Divisions.

Public Fund Depositories


In accordance with A.C.A. 19-8-101 and 19-8-105, the following is a list of banks doing business in the state which are members of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.  Eligible depositories should limit public funds to twenty-five percent (25%) of their general deposits, exclusive of public funds.  General deposits are defined as total deposits less public deposits.  This limit does not apply if the public funds are properly collateralized by eligible security as specified in A.C.A. 19-8-105, 19-8-201 and 19-8-203.  


Institutions Eligible to Receive Public Funds  
Southern Bancorp Bank Arkadelphia
FNBC Bank Ash Flat
RiverWind Bank Augusta
First Community Bank Batesville
The Citizens Bank Batesville
Bank of Bearden Bearden
Bank of 1889 Berryville
Farmers Bank And Trust Company Blytheville
First Western Bank Booneville
Community State Bank Bradley
The First National Bank of Izard County Calico Rock
Bank of Cave City Cave City
The Merchants and Planters Bank Clarendon
Centennial Bank Conway
Chambers Bank Danville
Bank of Delight Delight
First State Bank of DeQueen DeQueen
Merchants & Farmers Bank Dumas
First Financial Bank El Dorado
Bank of England England
CS Bank Eureka Springs
Arvest Bank Fayetteville
Priority Bank Fayetteville
Signature Bank of Arkansas Fayetteville
FBT Bank & Mortgage Fordyce
Armor Bank Forrest City
First National Bank of Eastern Arkansas Forrest City
The First National Bank of Fort Smith Fort Smith
Anstaff Bank Green Forest
First Service Bank Greenbrier
Farmers Bank Greenwood
Partners Bank Helena
Horatio State Bank Horatio
Today's Bank Huntsville
First Arkansas Bank & Trust Jacksonville
Bank of Lake Village Lake Village
Bank of Little Rock Little Rock
Bank OZK Little Rock
Central Bank Little Rock
Eagle Bank & Trust Company Little Rock
Encore Bank Little Rock
First State Bank Lonoke
Farmers Bank and Trust Company Magnolia
The Peoples Bank Magnolia
The Malvern National Bank Malvern
First NaturalState Bank McGehee
McGehee Bank McGehee
Union Bank Mena
Commercial Bank & Trust Company Monticello
Union Bank & Trust Company Monticello
Petit Jean State Bank Morrilton
Stone Bank Mountain View
Diamond Bank Murfreesboro
Merchants & Planters Bank Newport
First National Bank Paragould
Piggott State Bank Piggott
Simmons Bank Pine Bluff
RiverBank Pocahontas
Gateway Bank Rison
Generations Bank Rogers
First State Bank Russellville
Bank of Salem Salem
Logan County Bank Scranton
First Security Bank Searcy
Peoples Bank Sheridan
Smackover State Bank Smackover
Riverside Bank Sparkman
Legacy National Bank Springdale
United Bank Springdale
Bodcaw Bank Stamps
Connect Bank Star City
Security Bank Stephens
The Farmers and Merchants Bank Stuttgart
Citizens Bank & Trust Company Van Buren
The First National Bank of Lawrence County at Walnut Ridge Walnut Ridge
First State Bank of Warren Warren
Warren Bank and Trust Company Warren
Evolve Bank & Trust West Memphis
Fidelity Bank West Memphis
Relyance Bank White Hall
Cross Bank Wynne
Regions Bank Birmingham, AL
First Southern Bank Florence, AL
Equity Bank Andover, KS
Intrust Bank, National Association Wichita, KS
First National Bankers Bank Baton Rouge, LA
Commercial Capital Bank Delhi, LA
Currency Bank Oak Grove, LA
Century Next Bank Ruston, LA
Cadence Bank Tupelo, MS
Century Bank of the Ozarks Gainesville, MO
Focus Bank Charleston, MO
First Missouri Bank of SEMO Kennett, MO
UNICO Bank Mineral Point, MO
Southern Bank Poplar Bluff, MO
Sterling Bank Poplar Bluff, MO
Great Southern Bank Reeds Spring, MO
Bank of America, National Association Charlotte, NC
Truist Bank Charlotte, NC
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association Columbus, OH
U.S. Bank, National Association Cincinnati, OH
Grand Savings Bank Grove, OK
FSNB, National Association Lawton, OK
Armstrong Bank Muskogee, OK
Firstar Bank Salisaw, OK
BOKF, National Association Tulsa, OK
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association Sioux Falls, SD
First Horizon Bank (d/b/a Iberiabank) Memphis, TN
First National Bank Texas (d/b/a First Convenience Bank) Killeen, TX
Texana Bank, National Association Linden, TX
Commercial National Bank of Texarkana Texarkana, TX
The First National Bank of Tom Bean Tom Bean, TX



The Great Seal of Arkansas

The State Bank Department was created by Act 113 of 1913. The Department is charged with regulating state-chartered commercial banks with main offices in Arkansas. These 73 banks hold assets of over $161 billion as of December 31, 2023. The Department also is charged with supervising the bank holding companies of Arkansas state-chartered banks; state-chartered trust companies; regional and county industrial development corporations; industrial loan institutions; and capital development companies. The Department operates to ensure the safety and soundness of, and public confidence in, these institutions and organizations.

Submit a complaint Frequently Asked Questions